Bang Kung Camp is located at Mu 4,
Tambon Bang Kung. It is a famous old Naval Forces Camp that is
etched into Thai history. It was a location of great strategic
importance to and great heroism of the Mae Klong people over
invaders during late Ayutthaya going on to the Thonburi periods.
Both Thai and Chinese soldiers, under the leadership of King
Taksin The Great, annihilated and repelled the invading Burmese
army. This powerful camp was indeed feared by the Burmese.
This church is located at Mu 7, Tambon Bang Nok
Khwaek. The church is a holy worshipping place for Christian
families living around the area. It was constructed in 1890 A.D.
by Father Paolo Salmone, a French Missionary. The construction
of the church took 6 years. Built in French Gothic architectural
style. The windows are decorated with stained glass. Within the
church, there is a Statue, a pulpit, a holy water basin, various
kinds of candelabra, and carvings depicting various historical
points in the Bible.
This temple is located at Bang Nok Khwaek and
about 4 Kilometres from Amphoe Mueang. Luang Pho Toa Buddha
image, which is highly revered by people, is enshrined in the
main building (Ubosot). The body of the Buddha image is made of
laterite and cast in the attitude of Subduing Mara of Sukhothai
period style. Measuring 178 cms. wide at the lap and 208 cms.
high from the base to the tip of the tonsure. In front of the
temple, there are various kinds of fish in the stream,
especially silver and red-tail tinfoil barbs. To get there, take
the Samut Songkhram - Bang Nok Khwaek Route, passing the Church
of the Virgin Mary, cross the Bang Nok Khwaek Bridge and then
turn right onto an access road for 500 metres.