Bang Lang Dam is located
at Ban Banglang, Tambon Bacho, on Highway 410, about 50 kms. from Amphoe
MueangYala, then left for twelve kms. This d was the first multi-purpose
dam in the South, on Pattani River. It is 85 metres high with a crest of
422 metres long, and a reservoir capacity of 1,420 million cubic metres.
His Majesty the King presided over the opening ceremony on 27 September
1981. An overlook upstream of the dam, around the Electricity Generating
Authority of Thailand office, affords a panoramic view of the dam and
the surrounding hills. For lodging reservations, please call
and for boating in the reservoir please call
0-7328-1063-66, extension 2291.
or Nam Tok Kue Long is in the compound of the Southern
Self-Development Community, on Khao Pok Yo which has a transmission
station. The Waterfall is on the Yala-Betong road, about 40 kms. from
Amphoe Mueang, then turn left for another eight kms. It was discovered
in 1964 and consist of five levels. The Princess Mother named it
One can swim in the small pool found on several levels.
is a cave
located at Ban Ka Sod, Tambon Bannang Sata, about 50 kms. from Amphoe
Mueang Yala on Highway 410. Pass the entrance to Banglang Dam, then turn
left onto a dirt road for 1.5 kms. The scenery is that of the mountains,
the stream, and the cave, with the stream running through. During the
dry season, one can walk along the stream through this cave to the other
side and into an open area surrounded by mountains and lush forest.