Located in front of Aranyaprathet Police Station, with the height of 1.29 meters, this is the imitation of the real Phra Siam Dewathiraj, built by Phra Uthai Thammathari in 1975. The people of Aranyaprathet construted a throne with four posts to house the image has been worshipped by the people of Aranyaprathet ane nearby provinces.
Situated on the Thailand-Cambodia border at Ban Khlong Luek, Tambon Tha Kham, the gate was constructed in 1939. The shape of the gate consists of two octagonal 15 meter towers, with the base used as the guarding area. These towers were destroyed by war. In 1959, the left tower was reconstructed in the same shape to commemorate the dead and injured soldiers. The right tower was altered to a huge marble heart-shaped boundary stone facing Cambodia, with the Garuda (mythical bird man) image on top, and the name “Thailand” below.
Traveling to Cambodia must apply for visa, which are divided into 2 categories:
Tourist Visa : US$ 20 per person for 30 days of staying, and can be extended once for another 30 days.
Business Visa : US$ 25 per person for 30 days of staying, and can be extenced once for another 1 year.
The Aranyaprathet international immigration control is 500 meters from Talad Rong Kluea. Passport bearers can pass and travel to third country with approved visa from the Cambodian Embassy or Consulate. This is the shortest way to travel in Cambodia. There are vans, pick-up trucks for rental service to Poipet, Siam Riap
This temple is located in Moo 2, Tambon Ban Mai Nong Sai. It is on Thana Withi Road. It was built in 1925 during the reign of King Rama VI. The highlight of this temple is the beautiful chapel (ubosoth) which houses the imitation of Lord Buddha’s footprint made from brass.
This is situated in Wat Khao Noi Si Chomphu, Tambon Khlong Nam Sai,which is 12 kilometers to the South of the city. This ancient venue is on the 80 meter hill. With the Stairs of 254 step, this site is composed of three towers (prang). However, only the central one has been remained. It has been registered in year 1935 by the Department of Fine Arts as the national ancient site. Some sandstone lintels and statues were found, and they are now displayed at the Prachin Buri National Museum.