This is located in the compound of
the City Hall. It was constructed in 1977 as a four-gabled
pavilion housing the city pillar and statues of the gods Narai
and Vishnu. On one side is enshrined a Buddha image of the
Sukhothai style in the attitude of Subduing Evil.
This temple, originally called “Wat Makham Tai”, is
located on the west bank of the Chao Phraya River
slightly opposite the mouth of Khlong Rangsit Prayunsak
in the vicinity of Amphoe Mueang. The main interests are
mural paintings depicting the story of "Phra Chao
or Lord Buddha’s ten lives with poetic descriptions.
This temple is located on the west
bank of the Chao Phraya River in the town. It was constructed by
the Mon immigrants in 1764 during the reign of King Taksin. The
chedi and vihara are replicas of the ones at Hongsawadi City.
The fish sanctuary in front of the temple attracts many tourists